Pages Navigation Menu

Official Website of the Indian Embassy of Budapest, Hungary

2nd Edition: Energizing South Conference: Economic Growth: Smart, Reliable & Sustainable Power


Dear Visitor!


Embassy of India wish to inform you that Confederation of Indian Industry, in partnership with Government of Andhra Pradesh is organizing the 2nd Edition Energizing South, a two day conference with the theme ‘Economic Growth: Smart, Reliable & Sustainable Power’ on 1 & 2 September 2017 at Hotel Novotel, Visakhapatnam.


This is an annual major conference on Power & Renewable Energy covering all facets of the business. Last year “Energizing South – 2016” conference was held in Bangalore. The two day event on August 22nd and 23rd was well attended by over 300 participants from across India and close to 40 speakers  participated at this event. Enclosed is some details about the 2016 edition (Event theme paper & post event report).


Mr N Chandrababu Naidu – Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh has kindly consented to participate and address at this conference as Chief Guest.


Also invited is Mr Piyush Goyal, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Power, Coal, New & Renewable Energy and Mines, Ministry of Power & Renewable Energy.


Key Speakers Confirmed/ Invited:


  • Mr Kimidi Kala Venkata Rao, Hon’ble Minister for Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Mr Anand Kumar, IAS, Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, Government of India
  • Dr P V Ramesh, IAS, Chairman & Managing Director, Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd
  • Mr Ajay Jain, IAS., Principal Secretary (Energy, Infrastructure & Investment), Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Mr Vijayanand, IAS., Chairman and Managing Director (FAC), Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh
  • Mr M K Shankaralinge Gowda I.A.S (Retd)., Chairman, Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission
  • Mr Kamalakar Babu, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, New & Renewable Energy Corporation of Andhra Pradesh
  • Mr Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission
  • Mr K S Popli, Chairman & Managing Director, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd
  • Mr Manoj Kohli, Executive Chairman, SoftBank Energy
  • Mr S Chandrasekhar, Managing Director, Bhoruka Power Corporation Ltd
  • Mr Anil Kumar Chalamalasetty, Managing Director, GreenKo Group
  • Mr Sunil Jain, Chief Executive Officer, Hero Future Energies
  • Mr V R Mahadevan, Joint Managing Director, BGR Energy Systems Ltd
  • Mr Kulamani Biswal, Director (Finance), National Thermal Power Corporation
  • Mr JSRK Prasad, Chief Executive Officer, Better Castings Pvt Ltd
  • Mr Karthik Krishnamurthi, President, ABB India
  • Mr Sujoy Ghosh, Country Head, First Solar
  • Dr Arul Shanmugasundaram, Chief Technology Officer, Tata Power Solar Systems
  • Mr Balram Mehta, Vice President, ReNew Power
  • Mr Hemkant Malik, Director, LM Wind Power
  • Dr Rahul Walawalkar, President and Managing Director, Customized Energy Solutions India Pvt. Ltd


Conference Sessions

·  Ease of Doing Business in Power & Renewable Sector
·  Power – Demand & Supply Dynamics
·  Energy Pricing – Current Status and Emerging Trends
·  Innovative Financing & Long Term Lending for Power Sector
·  Global Perspective in Power Scenario
·  Disruptive Technologies in Power & Renewable Sector
·  Grid Integration & Grid Management; Managing Roof Top Solar
·  New Opportunities in Clean Generation & Storage Solutions

Focus Sectors & Target Audience

Profile of Participants

Developers, Power, Renewable Energy, Equipment Suppliers, Technology & Solution Providers, Public Service Undertakings, National & Regional Regulatory Bodies, State & Central Government Agencies,  Financial Institutions, Industries and International Energy Bodies, MSMEs MDs / CXOs, Business / R&D / Technology / Vertical Heads, Decision Makers, Investors, Entrepreneurs, Senior Government Officials from State & Central Ministries and key Government Bodies


Registration fee:


CII Member


Non Member


Member – SMEs/IWN/YI Non – Member


Academic Institutions
Rs 4000 Rs 5500 Rs 2500 Rs 3500 Rs 2500



For Registration:


For more details, please contact Ms Mahalakshmi / 044 42444555/ 9962613798/