Pages Navigation Menu

Official Website of the Indian Embassy of Budapest, Hungary

Holidays – 2018

Embassy of India, Budapest will be closed on the following days:




Sr.No. Holidays 2018
Date Day
1. Republic Day 26th January Friday
2. National Day of Hungary (1848) 15th March Thursday
3. Mahavir Jayanti 29th March Thursday
4. Good Friday 30th March Friday
5. Buddha Purnima 30th April    Monday
6. Labour Day/May Day 01st May Tuesday
7. Idu’l Fitr 16th June Saturday
8. Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
9. St. Istvan Day 20th August Monday
10. Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22nd August Wednesday
11. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Tuesday
12. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 19th October Friday
13. Hungarian Revolution Day (1956) 23rd October Tuesday
14. Diwali (Deepawali) 7th November Wednesday
15. Milad-Un-Nabi
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
21st November Wednesday
16. Gurunanak Birthday 23rd November Friday
17. Christmas Day 25th December Tuesday

For more details : Contact Us