Pages Navigation Menu

Official Website of the Indian Embassy of Budapest, Hungary

Holidays – 2016 and 2017

Embassy of India, Budapest will be closed on the following days:

 

 

Sr.No. Holidays 2016
Date Day
1. Republic Day 26th January Tuesday
2. Good Friday 25th March Friday
3. Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14th April Thursday
4.. Mahavir Jayanti 20th April Wednesday
5. Punkosd Day 16th May Monday
6. Buddha Purnima 21st May Saturday
7. Idu’ Fitr 6th July Wednesday
8. Independence Day 15th August Monday
9. Janmashtami 25th August Thursday
10. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 12th September Monday
11. St. Istvan Day 20th August Saturday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Sunday
13. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) 11th October Tuesday
14. Muharram 12th October Wednesday
15. Hungarian Revolution Day 23rd October Sunday
16. Diwali (Deepavali) 30th October Sunday
17. All Saint’s Day 01st November Tuesday
18. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 14th November Monday
19 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (Id-E-Milad) 13th December Tuesday
20. Christmas Day 25th December Sunday

 

Sr.No. Holidays 2017
Date Day
1. Republic Day 26th January Thursday
2. Holi 13th March Monday
3. Mahavir Jayanti 09th April Sunday
4. Easter Monday 17th April Monday
5. Labour Day/May Day 01st May Monday
6. Punkosd Day 05th June Monday
7. Independence Day 15th August Tuesday
8. St. Istvan Day 20th August Sunday
9. Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02th September Saturday
10. Dussehra 30th September Saturday
11. Muharram 01st October Sunday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Monday
13 Diwali (Deepawali) 19th October Thursday
14. Hungarian Revolution Day 23rd October Monday
15. All Saint’s Day 01st November Wednesday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04th November Saturday
17. Prophet Mohhamad’s Birthday (Id-E Milad) 02nd December Saturday
18. Christmas Day 25th December Monday


For more details : Contact Us